Who Am I Now That I Don’t Have That Job?

When you have a job, the person who you are, when you have that job, is a limited subset of the parts that make up who you are.  Now that I am out of work, all these other parts of me, that I haven’t had to pay so much attention to because my life was busy and satisfying enough, have floated back up to the surface and started asking me to pay attention to them, and it’s tough to then take all these parts of yourself and to package them in resumes and letters.

Leave a Reply

